Local Chapters of the Harvard Gender & Sexuality Caucus

Local Chapters of the Caucus sponsor a wide variety of social events (sometimes jointly with other Harvard or Ivy League alumni/ae groups), bring in speakers on topics of current interest, and undertake community service projects.

Members are encouraged to select a local chapter.  To learn about our interest groups, click here

ARIZONA
Click HERE to join

ASIA - Hong Kong
Chung To, AM '91 - chungto@netvigator.com or chungto@hotmail.com
Click HERE to join

ASIA - Japan
Laurence W. Bates, JD '86 - laurence.w.bates@gmail.com - 81-80-6570-6361
Click HERE to join

Australia/New Zealand
Dick Nugent, MAUD (Master of Architecture in Urban Design) '85 - australasia@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

CALIFORNIA - Los Angeles
Kevin Wegener, HBS '08 - kwegener@mba2008.hbs.edu
Click HERE to join


CALIFORNIA - Palm Springs
Robert Karl, PD '92 (School of Dental Medicine) - Palm_Springs@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

CALIFORNIA - San Diego
Donald Epstein, MBA '83 - don.epstein@icloud.com
Click HERE to join

CALIFORNIA - San Francisco
Mario Inchiosa, AB '85, AM '88, PhD '91 - SF@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

CANADA - Toronto
Prof. Josiah (Joe) Blackmore, PhD '92 - blackmor@chass.utoronto.ca - 416-585-4456
Click HERE to join

COLORADO
Jamie Henderson, AB '79 - swimmer@tde.com 
Click HERE to join

FLORIDA - Key West
Phil Sheldon, AB '77 - psheldon@aol.com
Click HERE to join

FLORIDA - Miami
Click HERE to join


FLORIDA - Tampa/St. Petersburg
David Warner, AB '74 - davwar@aol.com
Click HERE to join

FRANCE - Paris
Elliot Marks, AB '99 - Paris@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

GEORGIA - Atlanta
atlanta@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

GERMANY
Jan Schultheiss, MUP '06 - germany@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

HAWAII
Click HERE to join

ILLINOIS - Chicago
Ari Shaw, AB '04 - Chicago@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

INDIANA
James A. Glazier - glazier@indiana.edu
Click HERE to join

LATIN AMERICA AND CARIBBEAN
Click HERE to join

LOUISIANA - New Orleans
Brian Sands, AB '83 - bsnola@hotmail.com - 504-586-8604
Click HERE to join

MASSACHUSETTS - Boston/Cambridge
boston@hgsc.org 
Click HERE to join

MICHIGAN - Detroit/Ann Arbor
Alan Semonian, MBA '89 - asemonian@mba1989.hbs.edu
Deborah Bey, MPA '05 - deborah_bey@ksg05.harvard.edu
Click HERE to join

MINNESOTA
Ethan Bryce Boatner, AB '63 - Minnesota@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

NEW MEXICO
Curt Chavez, OPM '07 - New_Mexico@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

NEW YORK - New York City
Hon. Michael Sonberg, JD '71 - MRSonberg@post.harvard.edu - 646-386-4503
Click HERE to join

NEW YORK - Long Island
Todd Pittinsky, PhD '01 - Long_Island@hgsc.org - 617-642-5483
Click HERE to join

NEW YORK - Upstate
Irv Cummings, MDiv '81, United Ministry - icummi2039@juno.com - 518-547-8345
Click HERE to join

NORTH CAROLINA
Click HERE to join

OHIO
George Schober, AB '71 - ohio@hgsc.org - 513-751-3036
Click HERE to join

OREGON - Portland
Scott Werner, AB '73 - portland@hgsc.org
Click HERE to join

PENNSYLVANIA - Philadelphia
Dr. Louis Thomas, PhD '92 - thomas@wharton.upenn.edu - 215-893-9597
Click HERE to join

SPAIN - Madrid/Barcelona
Jesùs Encinar, MBA '97 - jesus@encinar.com - +34915446851
Jaume Urgell, MPA '00 - jaume_urgell@post.harvard.edu - +34607197820
Click HERE to join

TEXAS - Austin
Douglas Plummer, MBA '92 - douglas_plummer@mailblocks.com
Click HERE to join


TEXAS - Dallas
Jon Langbert, MBA '92 - jlangbert@gmail.com - 214-891-9400
Click HERE to join

TEXAS - Houston
Jon Page, AB '02 - jon@fcc-houston.org
Click HERE to join

UNITED KINGDOM - London
Bruce Bernstein - brucebernstein@mac.com
Click HERE to join

WASHINGTON, DC
Eric Wolff, AB '88 - eric.wolff@post.harvard.edu
Click HERE to join

WASHINGTON - Seattle
Click HERE to join

WISCONSIN - Madison
Tehshik Yoon, AB '96 - tehshik@post.harvard.edu
Click HERE to join

STAFF AND FACULTY
Yulia Vershinina - Yulia_Vershinina@hks.harvard.edu​
Click HERE to join

OTHER AFFILIATED GROUPS

HBS LGBT Alumni Association
(Formerly HBS GALA)
www.hbslgbt.org
Co-Presidents:
Trina Soske (MBA '87)
Christopher Pierce (MBA '08)
Evan Horowitz (MBA '08)
presidents@hbslgbt.org

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual Alumni/ae Committee of the Harvard Law School Association
Sarah Boonin, JD '04 - saboonin@law.harvard.edu
Samuel Tepperman-Gelfant, AB '00, JD '05 - tepperman-gelfant@post.harvard.edu

Harvard University LGBT Faculty & Staff Group
Visit the LGBT Faculty & Staff Group Website

For more information on local chapter contact info, meetings, and events, please email your local chapter coordinator.

If there aren't any chapters near you, consider coordinating one in your city or region. Contact president@hglc.org .